Law for dating a minor - What is the exact law on dating a minor?


Andrew Scull argues that Cotton's obsession with focal sepsis as the root cause of mental illness "persisted in spite of all evidence to the contrary and the frightening incidence of death and harm from the operations he initiated". [20] Cotton's approach attracted some detractors, but the medical establishment of the day did not effectively renounce or discipline him. [20]

Visit / to see minor laws specific to your state. There you can find that in the state of Georgia, "a person commits the offense of statutory rape when he or she engages in sexual intercourse with any person under the age of 16 years and is not his or her spouse." The law goes on to spell out that "if the victim is at least 14 but less than 16 years of age and the person convicted of statutory rape is 18 or younger and is no more than four years older than the victim, such person shall be guilty of a misdemeanor." This means that a 17-year-old convicted of having sexual contact with a 14-year-old in Georgia, would be guilty of a misdemeanor.


Law for dating a minor

Law for dating a minor